What are the top suggestions for books matching 'interview style narrative'?

We found 210 book recommendations

Readers also searched for:
the great american novel historical fiction audiobook horror philosophical novels classics dystopian
Book Recommendations
Page 1: Showing 1 - 10 of 210
#1

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Prepare to be entranced by this addictively readable oral history of the great war between humans and zombies."-Entertainment Weekly

We survived the zombie apocalypse, but how many of us are still haunted by that terri... More details on World War Z

[At its prewar height, this region boasted a population of over thirty-five million people. Now, there are barely fifty thousand. Reconstruction funds have been slow to arrive in this part of the coun...
Save As:
Rate It:
#2

A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery-and a fight to control a gargantuan power.

A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home... More details on Sleeping Giants

—Nothing. We didn’t talk about it much after that. I went to school every day like any kid my age. No one in my family had ever been to college, so they insisted I keep going to school. I majored in p...
Save As:
Rate It:
#3

A gargantuan, mind-altering comedy about the Pursuit of Happiness in America set in an addicts' halfway house and a tennis academy, and featuring the most endearingly screwed-up family to come along in recent fiction, Infinite Jest explores essential... More details on Infinite Jest

3 E.T.A. is laid out as a cardioid, with the four main inward-facing bldgs. convexly rounded at the back and sides to yield a cardioid's curve, with the tennis courts and pavilions at the center and t...
Save As:
Rate It:
#4

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup-from the author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and the new ... More details on Daisy Jones & The Six

Daisy Jones was born in 1951 and grew up in the Hollywood Hills of Los Angeles, California. The daughter of Frank Jones, the well-known British painter, and Jeanne LeFevre, a French model, Daisy start...
Save As:
Rate It:
#5

Of the many admiring reviews Bram Stoker's Dracula received when it first appeared in 1897, the most astute praise came from the author's mother, who wrote her son: "It is splendid. No book since Mrs. Shelley's Frankenstein or indeed any other at all... More details on Dracula

Left Munich at 8.35 p.m. on 1st May, arriving at Vienna early next morning; should have arrived at 6.46, but train was an hour late. Buda-Pesth seems a wonderful place, from the glimpse which I got of...
Save As:
Rate It:
#6

Late one night, exploring her father's library, a young woman finds an ancient book and a cache of yellowing letters. The letters are all addressed to "My dear and unfortunate successor," and they plunge her into a world she never dreamed of-a labyri... More details on The Historian

In 1972 I was sixteen—young, my father said, to be traveling with him on his diplomatic missions. He preferred to know that I was sitting attentively in class at the International School of Amsterdam;...
Save As:
Rate It:
#7

"It certainly filled the Battlestar Galactica-shaped hole in my heart." -Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of The Red Queen

Read the New York Times bestselling blockbuster that critics are calling "out-of-this-world awesome." The first in an epic... More details on Illuminae

Incept: 01/30/75 Interviewer: Tell me about how it started. Kady Grant: I was in class. This is going to sound stupid, but I broke up with my boyfriend that morning, and he was right there on the othe...
Save As:
Rate It:
#8

The spellbinding classic that started it all from the #1 New York Times bestselling author

"A magnificent, compulsively readable thriller . . . Rice begins where Bram Stoker and the Hollywood versions leave off and penetrates directly to the true fas... More details on Interview with the Vampire

ISEE…” said the vampire thoughtfully, and slowly he walked across the room towards the window. For a long time he stood there against the dim light from Divisadero Street and the passing beams of traf...
Save As:
Rate It:
#9

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of World War Z is back with "the Bigfoot thriller you didn't know you needed in your life, and one of the greatest horror novels I've ever read" (Blake Crouch, author of Dark Matter... More details on Devolution

BIGFOOT DESTROYS TOWN. That was the title of an article I received not long after the Mount Rainier eruption. I thought it was spam, the inevitable result of so much online research. At the time I was...
Save As:
Rate It:
#10

Buster "Rant" Casey just may be the most efficient serial killer of our time. A high school rebel, Rant Casey escapes from his small town home for the big city where he becomes the leader of an urban demolition derby called Party Crashing. Rant Casey... More details on Rant

For me, I was sitting on an airplane, and some hillbilly sits down next to me. His skin, it’s the same as any car wreck you can’t not stare at—dented with tooth marks, pitted and puckered, the skin on...
Save As:
Rate It:
Page 1 of 21Next Page
Poor experience?
Please Help Us Improve
Search Tip: If you know the title of a book you enjoyed, you can find books to read after by selecting it from the search dropdown.